• Need to report a player? Or a server issue? Or just need help? Use our helpdesk! Click here and open a ticket for faster response times!

Operation Hastings

Captain Mack

Forum Newbie
REGISTERED
Local time
2:17 PM
Reaction score
I've been playing BFV for many years now and I've learn't many tactics/tricks while playing. However some maps are getting a bit stale. For example - Operation Hastings, it definitely needs a makeover.
Just a idea, I think some consideration should be made into including ZSU's + Skyraiders with naplam into Hastings.
Adding ZSU's on both sides would reduce the effectiveness of the choppers.
Maybe add a few MUTT's with rockets, include some Pattons and T-54's as well.

Flaming Dart is the same, it needs a complete makeover. After the F4 towers are gone it always turns into a Mi-8 rape. In the early days of BFV the towers lasted much longer, but now everyone knows that these must go first. I must admit using a Mi-8 to its full lethal effect in Flaming Dart, its possible to get real high scores using the Mi-8 by sitting in it on the pad until the F4 tower is gone, then take off and go looking for the opposing team. But after so many many times it gets a little boring.

Max

Normal Poster
REGISTERED
Local time
3:17 PM
Reaction score
I don't agree with modding hastings as it is the most balanced airmap on bfv. However, flaming could use a minor tweak, such as adding more health to all the towers or make them respawnable.
I also had an idea of adding extra Quad turrents around the usa airbase.
You can find that here

acashmony

Forum Newbie
REGISTERED
Local time
9:17 AM
Reaction score