• Need to report a player? Or a server issue? Or just need help? Use our helpdesk! Click here and open a ticket for faster response times!

Aim Assist monitors

hard_rice

Normal Poster
REGISTERED
Local time
2:27 PM
Reaction score
I recently became aware of microsoft Aim Assist softwear for monitors for FPS games. I am just learning this and some monitors may even have Aim Assist softwear on board. I do not know what it does exactly but an admin would never be able to detect this type of cheat. I wonder if some of the really high scorers are desimating other players not by skill but by cheating?

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/aim-assist/9p37mwm1ws6k?activetab=pivot:overviewtab

One Such link

Regards

Rice

hard_rice

Normal Poster
REGISTERED
Local time
Reaction score
Here is a link that is a couple years old. Right at the 6 minuet mark he starts talking about the monitors "Game Assist" features and straight up calls it undectable cheating. I often times get Poned and big deal so what that is part of the game. Then there are times deaths from far away seem eiter the best shot by any avitar ever or something funny is going on. Well here is something funny explained a little at the 6 minuet mark.

View: https://youtu.be/Quf9_94W5QQ

Local time
9:27 PM
Reaction score
Real Name
Shaun
Hello Rice,

I can understand this...but all it does is add an overlay onto your screen.

Basically it's like these "hacks" you see on the internet where someone literally draws a reticle onto their screen. It's prominent and helpful in terms of CS:GO for sure or any game that does not have a reticle.

It is an advantage but I wouldn't go so far as to say it's cheating. Anyone can still paint a reticle onto their screen, this simply removes the need for it. In our case with BFV / 1942, there are only a few weapon combos that don't have reticles (such as snipers). I believe this is what you're referring to. ;) No-scoping can be done without this simply by skill.